Hello chemo

The effects of chemo came and and oh my, was it like a tornado taking over my body, mind and soul and anything left of me after that. I had 3 really bad days, 2 not-as-bad ones, then 1 i am starting to feel ok now…and then I was on the road to recovery!

Today is chemo number 2 and I  cannot believe I have not yet written about chemo number 1…it shows time is flying by! Yesterday I was so tired and grumpy, the anticipation of chemo didn’t feel ok. Now that I have 30 minutes to go I feel better, kind of happy that number 2 means nearly half way through. I still have to decide on my chemo outfit. Though. The hospital may be crumbling and horrible. This, however, doesn’t mean that my clothes have to match that look!! 😉 Look good to feel good. Yeah.

So I will be writing more about the chemo, the hospital and all of that…

But for now, yesterday I was thinking about things that I look forward to once this is over. In no particular order, and by no means being an exhaustive list…

1) My hair growing back (it sometimes come back differently, often curly…)

2) Travelling round Morocco with my dad (and some friends).

3) Hearing my little brother’s first words.

4) Living in Barcelona.

5) Finishing my phd and being given the doctor title.

Oh, have to go!!!! 15 minutes to get ready!!!

Will write some more soon!!

2 responses to “Hello chemo

  1. Hey you, blimey chemo number two came around quickly eh. I am amazed at how positive you are through all this, keep on keeping on sweetheart. See you soon, lots a love from all of us XXX

  2. Amore! Sigue positiva!!!! Espero que nos encontremos en tu punto number 4…

    Besos!

Leave a Reply

