More hair growth after chemo

Week 6 here

2 responses to “More hair growth after chemo

  1. Hello..
    Found your blog today, it’s great…sounds like we have been through a similar time..I’m 34 and I have had 8 sessions of chemo, lumpectomy and full node clearance and am waiting for my radio to start..about 3 weeks I think, waiting for op to heal..! My hair is at the same stage too, nearly a respectable skin head but not quite..I didn’t have as much upset with going bald as I thought, never got used to the wigs though…although I do love my orange one…you look fab bald!
    Keep up the good work!
    Lesley
    x

  2. Hi Lesley!

    thanks for the compliments!!! glad you like the blog…yes it does sound like we have had a similar experience! it is funny with the wigs, until you try them you don’t know if you’ll like them or not. I felt very comfortable with them after a while, but they are not for everyone! i have to say that if it was summer i don’t think i’ll be wearing them though…good luck with radio, I am starting next week!|

Leave a Reply

